Morel and Asparagus Pizza

Okay, I know I do a lot of pizza posting, but pizza is so good and there’s so many ways to make it and I just get so excited every time I create something that tastes amazing and really shows off the flavors of the season. I kept the toppings really simple because I wanted each individual ingredient to really stand out, especially the morels.

Morel and Asparagus Pizza

I always use this pizza dough recipe with 100 percent whole wheat flour. It tastes even better the next day after sitting in the fridge overnight.
5 morels, sliced
2 shallots, sliced
1 large garlic clove minced
1 tbsp butter
7-8 asparagus spears
1/2 tomato, sliced
Mozzarella
Parmesan
Olive oil
Salt & pepper

Oven: 500. If you have a pizza stone heat it in the oven while you prepare everything else, for about 20 minutes. Sauté the shallots, garlic and morels in butter on medium-high heat for a few minutes. Then spread this mix onto rolled out dough. Place the asparagus, tomatoes and mozzarella on top, grind some salt & pepper on top, and cook for 8 minutes or so. I usually broil for a minute at the end. Top with a dash of olive oil and Parmesan.