Paprika Sweet Potato Fries with Chopped Spinach and Queso Fresco

by sageandhoney

I’m down to the very last ingredients in my kitchen. Just a few pieces of food here and there. I love trying to come up with a dish out of the food I have, especially when the answer isn’t obvious. This dish is especially easy and satisfying. The sweet potatoes are offset by the tangy queso fresco and the spice from paprika and jalapeno. I’d like to add great big handfuls of cilantro to this and maybe some arugula next time.

Paprika Sweet Potato Fries with Chopped Spinach and Queso Fresco
1 sweet potato, chopped into fries
1 cup spinach, chopped
1 tbsp jalapeno, minced
queso fresco
olive oil
salt & pepper
paprika
lemon juice

Oven: 425. Drizzle the sweet potato fries with olive oil and a dash of paprika, salt & pepper. Bake for about 30-35 minutes in the oven, or until the fries are browned. Mix the fries with the spinach and jalapeno and top with queso fresco and a drizzle of olive oil and a squeeze of lemon juice. Season additionally with salt & pepper as needed.

In other news, I just bought this beautiful cactus and it’s this spiny, lovely plant that takes on some kind of otherworldly attributes when I photograph it. Like some kind of prickly spider dazzling with sunshine blossoms. 

