I Like My Beer Cold, My Music Loud and My State Wild

by sageandhoney

The Nevada Wilderness environmental film festival last night was amazing. I was dreading feeling depressed and wistful but instead I experienced chills down my spine, tears in my eyes and hope in my heart. These were damn good wholesome environmental films.

I have been looking for some of the movies I saw because there are some I must share.  Homegrown Revolution Path to Freedom was incredible and motivating. My god these people are inspiring! Here is the trailer, I am looking into how you can get access to the whole movie but I’m not sure its available unless you go to a screening.

In the midst of my search for my other favorites, I came across more uplifting environmental shorts. Check out the Wild Nevada web page to see more!

Oh I am so happy I found my favorite video, here it is:

I was so moved by this video because I think the language we use to present environmental woes is so critically important and will get more people involved if done right. Hope this gives you goose bumps and happy thoughts!

