Slow Food Potluck

by sageandhoney

Tomorrow at Patagonia there is a slow food potluck. I’ve been looking forward to this all week.

I think I’ll make a raw chocolate torte of sorts with an almond/date/coconut crust and smooth chocolaty filling. Maybe a raw apple crisp from all the apples I recently picked from my neighbors trees. The desserts on Heathy’s site always make my mouth water, check them out.

The potluck starts at 6:30, so make something yummy and swing by to have a delectable dinner. Their blog says there is plenty of space and all are welcome! Please contact me if you need any more information.

Other events coming up:

This Wednesday night (11.4) at UNR the Wild and Scenic Environmental Film Festival is playing from 7-9:30 in the JCSU.

Also I am in the planning stages of a raw food/permaculture/gardening workshop. I am thinking of doing the class either at my home or at the River School. I will provide more information soon, but there will be plenty of treats.

