Food is the Prettiest Art

by sageandhoney

Maine was so special. The most beautiful pictures I have are the ones in my head.
One day I was paddle boarding up river, where the lake was a perfect reflection of the sky. It was so perfect you could look at the sky just by looking down at the water, the exquisite detail of the clouds wasn’t skewed by one ripple in the water, except for the trail I was making. I paddled past beaver dams and inhaled the sweetest smelling flowers and right before I had to turn around, where the water gets too shallow and the current too strong, I looked up. There was a bald eagle about 20 feet over my head. Just staring at me. It was huge and there was this raven squawking at it. Unperturbed, it watched me for a long time, so close. Finally it spread its massive wings and flew off barely fitting between the branches and the raven took flew after it, still making a racket.
blueberries+blackberries+raspberries=amys breakfast

blueberries+blackberries+raspberries=amys breakfast

Eagle Rock

Eagle Rock

Bald Eagle

Bald Eagle

endless blueberries

endless blueberries

the ever necessary fire pit

One of the many spectacular views from our property in Maine

One of the many spectacular views from our property in Maine

The market and smells coming from Chase’s Daily were out of this world amazing:

IMGP2429

IMGP2431

IMGP2432

IMGP2433

IMGP2434

IMGP2435

IMGP2437

IMGP2438

IMGP2439

IMGP2440

IMGP2441

IMGP2443

IMGP2444

IMGP2445

IMGP2446

IMGP2447

IMGP2449

IMGP2450

IMGP2464

IMGP2473

IMGP2476

