Tropical Montreal?

by sageandhoney

IMGP2362
papaya tree

papaya tree

blurry in the tropical greenhouse humidity

blurry in the tropical greenhouse humidity

Asian gardens

IMGP2348

Tropical plants in the greenhouses

Tropical plants in the greenhouses

IMGP2352

banana tree

banana tree

greenhouse full of orchids

greenhouse full of orchids

IMGP2357

fern

IMGP2369

bonzi trees

bonzai trees

IMGP2378

Since I finished my exams for the term I have been on a brief computer use hiatus. I never realized how many hours I  spent on the computer doing homework, and also wasting time, until I took a break and had time for so many more activities. Now I am in Montreal, enjoying and exploring the city before I head up the woods for the Deepening Roots internship. Today is the first day I’m starting to experience some nervous vibes, but more than anything I am excited for the experience. I have yet to take pictures of the city, the immensity of the greenhouse exhausted my photographic energy.

