Looking Forward

by sageandhoney

Ready to start serving

Ready to start serving

spring09-136

Last night was very fun and successful, thanks to everyone who came!!

This weekend I am going to wine country in Napa for my 21 birthday, I know very sophisticated. After the last few days (5 Earth Days to be exact) I feel like I deserve a little getaway. Anyways I really wanted to share my adventures there because my mom did so much research on small, sustainable wineries, olive oil, and fruit growing farms.

I am so excited for the whole trip, I’ve never done anything like this! But some of the places I am most looking forward to are:

Round Pond and their olive oils, Indian Springs mudbaths, a restaurant called JoLe that brings the farm to the table, and Frogs Leap Winery. I’ll try to take many pictures and share them here, until then lots of studying as school is almost over!

