Earth Day Menu

by sageandhoney

spring091

So I’ve started cooking for Earth Day. We need organic, local, homemade yummy food on campus and I and a few others plan on bringing quality food to campus for a few hours on Tuesday evening.

I will be bringing food up to our table on the third floor of the new student union outside the ballroom at around 4:45, so I will probably start serving 5-5:15 and the Trashion Show starts at 7.

So far the following items are promised for the event:

Mini pizzas with fresh roasted vegetables, cheeses, etc.

Chocolate chip oatmeal zucchini cookies

Chocolate avocado pudding (sounds weird I know but it is unbelievably good)

And this is JUST what I have started, as I plan on doing the majority of the cooking tomorrow.  So there will be more, such as bean, vegetable and rice salads, vegan dishes, many more desserts, etc. And of course the ingredients are organic and came from as close to Reno as possible!

Also, just in case you are salivating about the food too much, I’ll help you out by mentioning that we (UNAE 310) will have a vermicomposting workshop on Tuesday at 11am. We will have demonstrations, powerpoints, and visual aids.

I hope people take advantage of this opportunity at UNR. There are many people to be making friendships and connections with, great food to be eaten, fun entertainment, and valuable lectures.

Again the full schedule is on my previous post, please come check it out!!spring09-124

Chocolate Avocado Pudding, I have to hide this so it lasts until Tuesday

Chocolate Avocado Pudding, I have to hide this so it lasts until Tuesday

Pop-eye showing off his earth day excitement!

Pop-eye showing off his earth day excitement!

